This job listing has expired and may no longer be relevant!
20 Apr 2018

Full-Time Live In Care Giver for disabled, handicap, special needs person

Zaptronics LTD – Posted by Zaptronics LTD Your Home

Job Description

I am the person looking for a job in Thailand.  Please read all of the posting.

I’m looking for a live-in caregiver arrangement to take care of an impaired/ disabled/handicap/special needs individual in exchange for room/ board and hourly pay.   I am currently located in England, so I will need these items paid for prior to my interview and possible move to your home:

1.) Flight/hotel/rental car.  Flight will be from London to airport nearest you then to Seattle WA in USA.  Rental car may not be needed.  TBD

2.) Transportation costs to Gatwick Airport from my temp residence

3.) No visa is required for an employment INTERVIEW.   So if you would like to fly me in for an interview and stay at a hotel, then I do not need a visa to meet with you.

If permanent stay is accepted, then a visa is required.  The visa permit will be paid by you along with any other paperwork that is required: name, address, phone, possible current utility bill for proof of lodging/home to show for visa application .

5.) If a permanent stay is accepted, then the costs for moving my boxes from the USA to your home will need to be covered prior to employment.

6.) If permanent stay is determined, then a contract for minimum one year employment (required for visa application)

7.) Health insurance coverage by employer (you) from approved provider

.

I have worked with and taken care of different disabilities and handicaps; such as physical handicaps, mental and emotional disabilities, vision impairment, hearing loss, intellectual disability, genetic disability, and wheelchair users. I am not a certified healthcare professional but have a passion for the safety and daily well being of all types of individuals. I am looking into the process of becoming a certified private carer.

I enjoy all types of people and have compassion for their needs and interests. I have also assisted people who are taking several types of medications. Some of the impairments and challenges I have worked with are: epilepsy/seizures, Type 2 diabetes, down syndrome, depression, panic attacks, vision impairment, anger/aggression, PTSD, ADHD, OCD, bi-polar, schizophrenia, Tardive Dyskinesia, COPD, eating disorder, heart disease/CHD, liver/kidney issues, skin conditions/rash, asthma, walking impairments, recreational drugs and alcohol problems, and others.

Mental Health Conditions: Taken care of and worked with individuals with mental impairments, registered mentally disabled persons, and other mental issues. Some of them are: PTSD, ADHD, OCD, Bi-Polar, schizophrenia, mysophobia, Tardive Dyskinesia, depression, anxiety, panic attacks, anger/aggression, loneliness, paranoia, alcohol abuse, recreational drug use and others. Used patience and understanding and compassion to help with daily tasks and friendship/camaraderie.

Wheelchair User: Have experience with wheelchair users who are unable to take care of themselves with meals/eating, support with getting around, support with , communication needs, entertainment, and other. Will take care of and assist with dressing individual. Bathing and personal hygiene also. If transportation is required, I am willing to drive a handicap accessible vehicle.

Physical Disabilities: Worked with individuals with several types of physical mobility disabilities, including wheelchair bound, use of walking cane, nerve and limb impairments, spinal cord injury, manual dexterity, vision impairments (blindness and decreasing vision), hearing loss, respiratory disorders, epilepsy, sleep disorders, tourette syndrome, and speech.

A little about me: I’m 48 yrs old, have a positive fun personality, easy going, caring, compassionate, respectful, emotionally stable female. I am calm under pressure and handle stress very well. I have an advanced degree so I am an intelligent problem solver. I enjoy art, music, movies, reading, poetry (for myself and read to others). I am a non smoker and no drugs. I will work with a smoker though.

I am CPR/First Aid certified.

**Have worked with person living with epilepsy so I am well-versed with the first aid steps on what to do for seizures. Will learn any new certifications for safety, emergency communications, local first responder steps in your residency/country, and any required training or customized aid needed for you.

I enjoy cooking and will learn any dietary needs, special requirements, ethnic needs/ favorite foods, and other. I have a love of gardening so if you have a vegetable or flower garden, I can tend to that also. Will take care of all shopping for personal items, groceries, and any other needs as required.

I am LBGT friendly and pet friendly and will learn to train a service animal for customized needs.

I know beginner sign language, Morse code, and currently learning a second language.

Will do household chores like cleaning, tidying, dish-washing, laundry, and other household required cleaning and organization. Will perform all personal care and assistance needed for daily routine and for someone in need of a live-in caregiver.

Will take care of meal preparation, feeding, and clean up.

Will learn to drive a handicap accessible vehicle. Will take care of all transportation needs and logistics for shopping, medical/doctor, and recreation.

Will live in a handicap accessible house.

If individual is blind, will learn new visual and auditory communication software or other requirements. If speech impairment, will learn new oratory communication software or other requirements.

I am a detailed-oriented person who has assisted with maintaining someone’s property, daily household needs and repairs. Will arrange for any and all required work performed and paperwork. I have also helped people with decluttering their homes and making better use of small living spaces.

I enjoy providing companionship for my clients. This includes accompanying client on walks, trips to social/recreational activities, assistance with hobbies, etc.

Please get in touch with me at your earliest convenience. Thanks and look forward to hearing from you.

Your rating: none
Rating: 0 - 0 votes

How to Apply

Please reply with your interest in having an interview and bringing me to your residence to meet you or the individual / client.
  1. Reply with your personal email and business email if possible.
  2. Your needs for a live-in carer (for example, your disabilities, handicaps, medical requirements).
  3. Best way to communicate with you.  Email is great for me because calling on a phone can be expensive for both of us.  I have a whatsapp number to send you if you have an account.
  4. The timeline for our interview to be scheduled.  I will need a couple days to get the flight/hotel and logistics worked out and the payment links for easy payment by you directly on the company websites.
  5. If the interview date and time is accepted by both of us, then I will send an email to  you and whomever will be paying for my travel, with attachments on each required item.  It will contain attachments with directions on what is required prior to my travel, what is needed from you for the interview, the steps on how to pay using payment links through travel company website, moneygram wire transfer for meals and incidentals, and sending a credit card to me for the rental car and any other payments accrued during the stay.

Job Categories: Healthcare Jobs / งานด้านสุขภาพ. Job Types: Full-Time. Job Tags: Hourly pay of 470 THB. Salaries: 100,000 and above.

64 total views, 2 today

Apply for this Job

Translate »